The Trap

The Trap

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
A twisted debut thriller "for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn" ( Booklist ) about a reclusive author who sets the perfect trap for her sister's murderer--but is he really the killer?

The renowned author Linda Conrads is famous for more than just her bestselling novels. For over eleven years, she has mystified fans by never setting foot outside her home. Far-fetched, sometimes sinister rumors surround the shut-in writer, but they pale in comparison to the chilling truth: Linda is haunted by the unsolved murder of her younger sister, whom she discovered in a pool of blood twelve years ago, and by the face of the man she saw fleeing the scene.

Now plagued by panic attacks, Linda copes with debilitating anxiety by secluding herself in her house, her last safe haven. But the sanctity of this refuge is shattered when her sister's murderer appears again--this time on her television screen. Empowered with sudden knowledge but hobbled by years of isolation, Linda resolves to use her only means of communication with the outside world--the plot of her next novel--to lay an irresistible trap for the man.

But as the plan is set in motion and the past comes rushing back, Linda's memories of that traumatic night--and her very sanity--are called into question. Is this man really a heartless killer or merely a helpless victim?

*Includes Reading Group Guide*
Publisher: Toronto : House of Anansi Press, 2016
ISBN: 9781455592913
1455592919
9783641136963
3641136962
9781487000783
1487000782
Branch Call Number: PT2718.A15
Characteristics: 1 downloadable text file
Additional Contributors: Taylor, Imogen (Translator),- Translator

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at NSLibrary

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top